Ascendance of a Bookworm

Ascendance of a Bookworm

Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 02, 2019

Video trailer


Avid bookworm and college student Motosu Urano ends up dying in an unforeseen accident. This came right after the news that she would finally be able to work as a librarian as she had always dreamed of. When she regained consciousness, she was reborn as Myne, the daughter of a poor soldier. She was in the town of Ehrenfest, which had a harsh class system. But as long as she had books, she didn’t really need anything else. However, books were scarce and belonged only to the nobles. But that doesn’t stop her, so she makes a decision… “If there aren’t any books, I’ll just create some.”
Ascendance of a Bookworm
Ascendance of a Bookworm
Ascendance of a Bookworm
Original title 本好きの下剋上 司書になるためには手段を選んでいられません
TMDb Rating 9 34 votes
First air date Oct. 02, 2019
Last air date Jun. 20, 2020
Seasons 1
Episodes 26
Average Duration 24 minutes

Similar titles

Macross Delta
The Ryuo’s Work is Never Done!
The Legend of the Galactic Heroes: Die Neue These
New Looney Tunes
Tiger & Bunny
Glitch Techs
Anime de Training! Ex
Kaguya-sama: Love is War
The Dragon Prince
Himouto! Umaru-chan
Magic Kaito 1412

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published