The Octonauts

The Octonauts

Oct. 04, 2010
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 04, 2010
2Season 2 Jul. 21, 2014
3Season 3 Sep. 04, 2013
4Season 4 Sep. 23, 2015
5Season 5 Mar. 21, 2023





The Octonauts is a British children’s television series, produced by Silvergate Media for the BBC channel Cbeebies. The series is animated in Ireland by Brown Bag Films but uses British voice actors. The TV series is based on American-Canadian children’s books written by Vicki Wong and Michael C. Murphy of Meomi Design Inc. The Octonauts follows an underwater exploring crew made up of stylized anthropomorphic animals, a team of eight adventurers who live in an undersea base, the Octopod, from where they go on undersea adventures with the help of a fleet of aquatic vehicles. The subject matter is reminiscent of Star Trek and Thunderbirds blended with Jacques Cousteau. Although it is science fiction as regards its technology, the exotic creatures and locations that the crew encounter are real marine animals in their natural habitats.
The Octonauts
Original title The Octonauts
TMDb Rating 7 15 votes
First air date Oct. 04, 2010
Last air date Jun. 14, 2016
Seasons 5
Episodes 118
Average Duration 15 minutes

Similar titles

Drifting Dragons
The Hive
YuruYuri: Happy Go Lily
Welcome to the Ballroom
The File of Young Kindaichi Returns
Hey Duggee
Chivalry of a Failed Knight
Scooby-Doo and Guess Who?
We Bare Bears
Magic Kaito: Kid the Phantom Thief
Magatsu Wahrheit: Zuerst

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published